New team prepares for the Clio Cup Asian Series

Source:Clio Cup Asian Series   Post:2018-03-17
The first qualifying session of the 2018 Renault Clio Cup Asia Series took place on Friday afternoon, ahead of the first race of the year on Saturday March 17th. Times were looking competitive in the Official Practice session, with 12 drivers from 5 teams heading into the 30-minute qualifying with a chance of pole position.

Vincent Wu topped the timesheets early on in the qualifying session, but Ma Honwah soon took 0.415 seconds off his time to jump to the top spot. Ye Xingping, Frank Yee, Vincent Wu and Huang Yi followed him in the order.

In the end, Ma Hanhua’s time of 1:54.019 easily clinched the pole position for tomorrow’s first race. Ye Xingping slots behind him in second, with Yu Weijia and Wu Xin ranked third and fourth respectively.

Race 1 will begin at 14:20 pm on Saturday March 17.