ANDREW LO CROWNED E-TOURING CAR CHALLENGE PROFESSIONAL RACE CHAMPION, Celebrities Chin Ka-lok, Fong Chun shun & Aaron Kwok Fu-shing on podium for celebrity race

Source:E Touring Car Challenge   Post:2016-10-08

HONG KONG: Hong Kong Touring Car Championship regular Andrew Lo has stormed to victory in the professional class of the e-Touring Car Challenge in a time of 15 minutes and 32.8 seconds, ahead of Paul Poon. Denise Yeung, the only female racer in the professional class contest, was further 12 seconds behind to round off the podium of winners.


In the celebrity edition, consisting five local artists, was won by Chin Ka-lok who led from start to finish to record a time of 15 minutes and 36.2 seconds. Following closely was Alex Fong Chun-shun and Aaron Kwok Fu-shing who chequered flagged second and third in 15 minutes and 49.5 seconds and 16 minutes and 4 seconds respectively.   Chau Parkho and Jacquelin Chong were fourth and fifth.


Organised by Formula Racing Development Ltd (FRD), the e-Touring Car Challenge is the world premiere for electric-power touring car racing. The 10-lap race, which

officially ignited e-motor racing fever across Hong Kong as the opening act of the of the Formula E HKT Hong Kong ePrix, saw 16 drivers compete on a circuit of existing roads in the Hong Kong Central Harbourfront area.


One of the most popular artists in the local entertainment scene, widely known for his passion for motor racing, Chin showed his class by swiftly maneuvering around the 10-turn circuit to ease to victory.


Chin commented: "That was really fun. I am always happy to see more artists get involved and I met a lot of new faces today, who share the same passion as I do. As local celebrities, all of us wanted to support a world first, which was taking place right here in Hong Kong. We hope local interest in motor sport will continue to grow."

To relive the highlights and the full results of the e-Touring Car Challenge, please visit and